The AGM of Abbeyfeale Community Alert took place on Thursday, September 11 at the Garda Station, Mountmahon. The meeting was attended by Superintendent Tom O’Connor who was welcomed to Abbeyfeale by newly elected Chairman Seamus Stack.

003: Buddy and Brenda Barry, Secretary Mossie Gleeson,Joint Treasurer Kathleen Collins, John O’Sullivan, Micheal O’Kelly and Mary Jo O’Connell
Garda Roger O’Donoghue, Chairman Seamus Stack and Superintendent Tom O’Connor. Missing from the picture Sean Broderick, James Joy, Marian Harnett, Dennis Collins and Mary McArthur.